My Dad

Monday morning, on my way to stoke my parent’s stove, I came around the corner and there was dad.  He was fixing potholes in his driveway.  I drove away chuckling.  He looked so much like a gnome.  It was a cool, misty morning and the scene could have been a set on a movie.  He grumbled a bit when I asked him if I could take his picture but he straightened up as tall as he could and gave me a cross between a grimace and a smile.  I’m so glad I have this picture. 

About sehanna

I'm a stay at home wife and mom of three, who enjoys my 'job' very much. My children are getting older and beginning to stretch their wings, which is leaving me more time to pursue my interest in writing.
This entry was posted in Aging Parent, Care taking, Family, LBD, Lewy Body Dementia, parenthood, positive attitude, reflective. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

